Work in progress

Over four years ago I was seized by the mad urge to rip tiles off a large section of my bathroom wall and construct an underwater scene in mosaic.  After starting with all the exciting bits like the mermaid’s hair and the crab, my enthusiasm slowly waned and – as you can see – the job remains unfinished. One of my peculiarities is to start something and then not finish it until I have started and finished many many other diverse things in between.  Maybe this is the sign of a busy, creative mind? Or a pathological fear of endings? Or extreme bursts of lethargy?  

To be continued…

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

