feeling blue

After lots of ideas all day Friday about the things I wanted to make and experiment with over the weekend, the stream of inspiration began to wane on Saturday morning with the onset of a headache. So, instead of starting anything new, I kept myself busy finishing off things I’d started a while ago…like this blue and white crockery mirror, which I’d forgotten about temporarily and left languishing on the patio table. I sanded and painted the edges and the back, and one more thin layer of grout is all it needs.

And then last night, as my headache finally wore off, inspiration struck – what I needed to cheer myself up was … blue sparkly nails :)

To be continued…

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “feeling blue

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

