Getting the boot(s)

For months I have been promising myself a pair of decent leather boots for winter 2012.  Yesterday afternoon, banging away on a very dull project at work, I suddenly realised that it’s the end of March already – being a size 6, like almost every other woman in the western world, means that my size in new ranges is sold out fastest.  Time to move my ass. Shake a leg, as it were.

Did just that. Flew to Cavendish as the clock struck 5, found a parking right outside (that never happens, right?), blazed through 3 shoe shops like a possessed person, and found My Boots in the fourth.  Perfect heel, perfect colour, just the right number of buckles.  And costing R600 less than I had expected to pay, what a win!  

Wait – this is my craft blog – why am I rambling on about boots? Oh yes, because on my way out of the mall, flushed and tired yet triumphant, I spotted the refurbished semi-yarn-bombed dustbins.  Clever, I thought to myself, a subtle way of getting consumers to think about winter approaching and all the warm cosy stuff they’re going to need. Either that or more skinny legwarmers than they know what to do with!

To be continued…

 

 

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

