what i like

I can’t help it – every now and then while I am at work, some fleeting thought flits by or I get an email alert about someone’s new post and the next thing I know, I am window-shopping on the internet.  Or should I say windows-shopping? Heh. I try and save all the gorgeous, inspiring ideas in one of two folders – KNITTING STUFF and CROCHET STUFF, and go through them every now and then when I am on my own time.  

I just came across this pic, which I think is a brilliant idea because I love knitting as much as I love crocheting and sometimes feel like the former rather than the latter. Depending on mood. Day. Time. Place. Whatever.

I want to knit a zillion hexagons in stocking stitch in different colours. I will not want to sew them altogether when they’re done, but I will. I like the way the rows are at different angles. I like it when things are skew.

To be continued…

 

 

One thought on “what i like

  1. creative pixie

    That knitted quilt is such a good idea, and since I find I’m slower at knitting than crochet, this would be ideal to do little knitted hexagons every so often and before you know it you’d have enough for a blanket.

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

