Tea cosies and toilets

Karen has made a tea cosy and mug-coats for a customer in Johannesburg and brought them round to me earlier so I could pack them in my case, ‘cos we go tonight. I thought they were too pretty to just wrap and pack, so here’s a pic:

Then I decided to make the blog all about Karen, so here are more of her tea cosies and enamel mugs:

This is what her fireplace looks like:

This is the sign she put up on the inside of her toilet door:

And this is the photo of her that I have on my bedroom wall:

I have no siblings and have often wondered what it would be like to have a sister. Then again, maybe it would be just like having Karen.  :-)

To be continued…

 

 

5 thoughts on “Tea cosies and toilets

  1. caityrosey

    Why does “A Very Merry Unbirthday” pop into my head at the sight of those tea cosies? ;-)

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Cosy And Warm « My Pathetic Attempts At Love

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

