colouring up

I couldn’t resist taking photos yesterday of this little building on the corner of Roodebloem and Salisbury Roads in Woodstock. It has had many different faces over the years:  it’s been a restaurant and a corner cafe and a furniture shop, and I last knew it as a vintage clothing and gift shop owned by Anne-Marie.
 

Now it’s clearly going to be something else,  and someone is giving it a face lift. If the test colours are anything to judge by,  my guess would be that it’s going to be …. a florist? A funky organic-only deli? A mini art gallery? All three? You can be sure that I’ll be keeping my beady eye on it.

To be continued…

2 thoughts on “colouring up

  1. rowena

    It’s somebody with a taste for bold colours, that’s for sure. I’m not sure I’d go for any of the blues or green….maybe it’s to be a cupcake shop, here they all favour bold colours for both cakes and environment!

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

