One Lovely Blog award :)

Mia, that lovely, funny, whacky hopped-up magpie over at Pepperbox Couture has nominated my blog for the One Lovely Blog award. How cool is that! Thank you, I love your blogs, too, and I love the philosophy behind your creations. I hope you go from strength to strength.

I am honoured to have this logo to display :-)

Ok, seven things about myself, and I promise I’ll be brief:

1. I avoid eating eggs because I hate those icky bits in the white, although I am able to put this out of my mind when I am offered cake.
2. I spent over two years in psychotherapy in my late 20s, and often feel that I should ask for my money back.
3. I have an unshakable conviction that I will win the lottery one day.
4. I am not a duvet person – I like sheets and blankets. A lot of people think this is stupid. I think they are stupid.
5. I do not like dogs. I was bitten by my uncle’s Alsatian when I was 14 and still have a scar on my shoulder to prove it. It could be due to that.
6. I am a Libran but I do not believe in astrology. The fact that I am unbalanced, shallow and frivolous is pure coincidence.
7. I had a breast reduction when I was 44. It was one of the best things I ever did. And the most painful.

Next – nominations for blogs that I follow, appreciating the effort that is put into them, not to mention the humour and wonderful ideas.

My Weekly Wine
Cheap Luxury
Craftytrog's Inky Adventures
Reading and Writing
Woolhogs
By Hook or By Pen
Solveig
Crochet Your Life

I follow other, well-established blogs as well, and the Tamaras and Trishes and Janettes and Lisas and Laras all deserve my thanks for their support and helpful comments and creative ideas.

To be continued….

15 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog award :)

  1. rowena

    Thank you Jill! I don’t like dogs either, but my reasons aren’t anywhere near as rational as yours! And there’s nothing wrong with sheets and blankets – I’m for ‘inclusivity and diversity’ on this (OK I may have swallowed the London 2012 Limpic dictionary….) I think it’s possible to encompass both forms of insulation. For me it depends in the season: a duvet in the winter, a sheet/blanket combo in the summer………

    Reply
    1. Nice piece of work

      I did used to be a duvet person, but when I got married my husband couldn’t stand them and I was obliged to rethink (and not just about duvets!). Now I love the weight of my blankets, and have a variety – white cotton, handmade pastels, animal-patterned acrylics, etc. No theme, me.

      Reply
  2. craftytrog

    Congratulations on your award Jill, & thanks for nominating my blog! I really appreciate all the lovely comments you leave me, they’re so up-lifting!
    I have just ‘followed’ your blog, so I won’t miss any of your fab creations! ;o)
    Have a great weekend!
    Alison x

    Reply
    1. Nice piece of work Post author

      You mean, you weren’t ALREADY following me???
      {kidding}
      Uplifting is good. I take it that wasn’t also a reference to my breast reduction?
      Happy inky adventures to you :-)

      Reply
    1. Nice piece of work Post author

      :-)
      Now you get to “accept” the award and add the image as a widget and tell us 7 things about yourself and nominate other blogs that you think are deserving. Heh. More work….

      Reply
  3. Cheap Luxury

    Jill thank you so much for nominating us! I finally got my act together and loaded it up :) It really is an honour to be nominated by a fellow blogger especially one we admire so much. xxx Natalie & Elaine

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

