Before and after

A few months ago I found this table at a Moving-On sale in Goodwood.
I’d gone to the sale hoping to pick up a mannequin but my entry number was one of the last ones called, so there were only unwanted dregs left for me. Peeved, I thought I should at least justify the trip by purchasing something, and lit on this. R50 = score!

Mosaiced and sprayed and socked, it is now this:

And I don’t mind telling you that everyone who saw it on Saturday laughed themselves silly at the crocheted socks. But I don’t care. I think socks are going to be the Next Big Thing for furniture. Am I alone in this, or does anyone agree with me?

To be continued…

9 thoughts on “Before and after

  1. yarnchic40

    Oh yeah ~ chair/table socks are the NEXT.BIG.THING. I have been coveting a set I found making the rounds on Pinterest and they are kitchy and cute :) Well done on the mosaic ~ love the colors!

    Reply
    1. Nice piece of work Post author

      I see – so I’m not quite the trendsetter I thought I was… :(
      Thanks for compliment, I love mosaicing tables. In fact, have quite a few in semi-worked-on stages, now that I think about it. Time to dig them out.

      Reply
  2. rowena

    Love the bootees, but what did you want a mannequin for? You can’t just drop that in and leave it to my imagination, because that’s generating some very strange images involving mosaics, lampshades and rope!

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

