Lara’s post today is awesome – this is the first time I have ever reblogged anything, so that’s how great I think this is.

THORNBERRY

Last week I received my copy of Crochet Saved My Life.

Image of Cover for Crochet Saved My Life

This book has been self-published by Kathryn Vercillo, of the blog Crochet Concupiscence.  I’ve been reading Kathryn’s blog for a while now, and she constantly impresses me with her depth of knowledge, proficient research skills, and her commitment to promoting various aspects of crochet.  It doesn’t hurt that she’s featured a few of my crochet projects from time to time either!  I ordered this book as soon as it became available, and although I’ve only had the opportunity to flick through it so far, I’m already impressed by the quality of the writing and I’m intrigued by the stories within it.  As someone who often replies to the question “why do you sew/craft/crochet” with the response “to keep me sane” or “it’s cheaper than therapy”, I really appreciate the sentiments of the book.  To give you some…

View original post 691 more words

2 thoughts on “

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

