Woolhogs Monthly Challenge #3

The concept of a monthly challenge may not always fill one with excitement, especially if one is female, 50, and menopausal. Luckily Maryanne’s Challenge is in a different category.

Yesterday I finished making a flower, with hardboard, fabric, cold glue, paper, a button, a metallic gold pen and some gold glitter paint. I bashed a hole through it with a hilti, and hung it up with a scrap piece of yellow wool. I think it looks extra nice and colourful when I use the flash!

Have a fabulous Friday, everyone :-)

To be continued…

5 thoughts on “Woolhogs Monthly Challenge #3

    1. Nice piece of work Post author

      I have a wire hangy thing in my kitchen, which is perfectly placed for photos (of the hangy things I make!!) I wish I had more, actually, it’s a wonderful decoration and I can change the hangy things around for a different look whenever I feel like it.
      Happy weekend, x

      Reply
  1. craftytrog

    Hi Jill,
    I’m 50, but not menopausal yet, still have the monthly challenge of trying to keep sane with the mood swings! :os
    Love your little flower, & the heart is fab. Our church art group are almost finished making a stained glass window for the church, & we’re thinking of using up the scraps on some mosaic pieces. Been looking at your FB photos for inspiration :o)
    Hope you have a great weekend,
    Alison x

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Entries Galore! | woolhogs

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

