Free sungogs and tuna for lunch

The other day I’m thinking that I really need new sunglasses for summer. Ok, not need exactly, but want. I have a pair of perfectly nice ones, but sometimes one’s image just needs a refresh. There are some fancy ones around, and in fact I was sorely tempted at the optician’s last Friday because I went in for an eye test and a new pair of specs for night driving, and they were having a special on sungogs. I resisted (largely because I had just been quoted on the driving ones and was still in shock).

Today I nip into Pick ‘n Pay for a couple of groceries and spot the October edition of Fair Lady on sale complete with free sunglasses. I don’t usually buy Fair Lady, so I guess the lure of the free gift was intended for women just like me – greedy but mean-spirited souls who will change their buying habits at the drop of a – well, at the drop of a free gift.

I think they are great. Maybe a bit big for my face (which is already well-rounded!) and maybe oddly shaped around the nose bit – but cool enough, right? And not least because they were free!

One of my grocery items was a tin of tuna in brine. (Brine because I’m trying to stick to Weigh-Less and they recommend you avoid the one in oil.) Why am I telling you this? Well, I want you to look closely at the photo below. I took it earlier this morning at the home of my sort-of new friend, Doreen. There are two items on her craft table that she made herself and that I fell in love with. And an empty tuna tin is required to make one. More on this in another post, but in the meantime – tuna salad for lunch.

To be continued…

8 thoughts on “Free sungogs and tuna for lunch

  1. tgonzales

    Jill,

    I love the sunglasses on you no matter whether they are round or not. They really look stylish on you and can I say I lOVE your fingernail polish? Never mind I guess I already said it. =) I can’t wait to see your tuna can pin cushion!

    Love and (HUGS),
    Tamara

    Reply
  2. Patch

    The sunglasses do look great. On me they would not look so great lol! Can you get tuna in spring water?? That’s good too. More expensive though :( I do Slimming World… Off tonight to see how I have got on this week :s

    Reply
  3. Patch

    Mine have been pogo-ing,…. Or trampolining, for a while. I’m hoping they get back to going down now that we are back in the usual routine…. Fingers crossed!

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

