Spring is here!

Just a couple of oddments from me today, nothing like my usual creative focus or intellectual challenge. hahahaha

First off, spring has reached Cape Town! It’s time to unearth my cotton blouses and sleeveless waistcoats:

Second, here is a mirror I made for a certain important person in my life. His reception area is very dull and bleak, and I thought this would cheer things up.

(and you try and take a photo of a mirror without getting your reflection in it!)

Third, thanks to G-Ma Ellen, I discovered this divine crochet pattern for slippers from Mamachee on Etsy:

Fell in love with, ordered, paid, and downloaded! How spectacular is this super-speed techno world of ours! Turns out I have no 6.5mm hook in my tools, so I’m off to Simply Stitches in Pinelands just now. As soon as I finish this post. Oh, and shower and dress.

Finally, get yourselves on over to the Woolhogs Made-It Challenge – the prize for October has been donated by the lovely Rainbow Junkie in the UK. You don’t have to make anything knitted or crocheted, it can be baked, stitched, modelled, painted….the world is your banana. And no, I have no idea what made me write that. Sometimes I’m just silly.

To be continued…

17 thoughts on “Spring is here!

  1. tgonzales

    Good Morning Jill!

    I love the pictures of you in the mirrors and I really like the vest you are wearing in the first one. Did you make it? I hope you have a wonderful week.

    Love and Hugs,
    Tamara

    Reply
  2. Maryanne

    I LOVE your waistcoat – you HAVE to make more! Also, the mirror will most certainly put you in Brownie-Point credit!!! Those slippers…..too funky for words!

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

