potato bag love

Doreen’s daughter bought herself a potato bag in the UK recently, and Doreen and I thought it was such a good idea that we wanted to make one, too. Here is my effort:

100_6348

100_6349

100_6352

100_6350

I used lilac hessian for the outside, a loosely woven black cotton for the lining (this keeps the potatoes in the dark, so they don’t grow eyes), and an off-white cotton for the drawstring bit and the label.  I didn’t really plan and measure properly so it’s ended up a helluva lot bigger than the one Linda found, but this way I can fit in more potatoes, right?!

To be continued…

9 thoughts on “potato bag love

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

