Bolero – check.

I’ve been blaming my current lack of energy on the heat and humidity of a Cape Town summer. And whether that is the case or not, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

I have finished knitting the bolero for John’s niece:

100_6568

100_6570

I like the way the two blues worked together, and it’s also nice to knit with larger needles for a change (I used 7mm). Goes more quickly, too.

I have other things on my list for the day, but now that I can tick off the bolero, I’m allowing myself to be diverted by Janette’s coasters (here). Just have to make one.

To be continued…

20 thoughts on “Bolero – check.

  1. Kathryn Rubidoux

    It turned out great! Did you say what yarn you used? I’ve been away from the blog for a couple of days.

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

