and the owl cushion goes to…

There are a few more owls now, since last week. They are perched on the top of the couch.

100_6916

I’ve started doing the eyes differently, which I think looks a whole lot better.  The first owl I did was the one on the right, with green eyes, but he ended up with too much of a horny look. (you know what I mean!)

The winner is welcome to choose whichever owl she wants, from the three that I think are good enough (pink eyes, greenyblue eyes, or grape-coloured).  And since the winner lives far away somewhere in America, I hope she will understand that surface mail is a more cost-efficient way to travel than airmail.   Takes slightly longer, but owls are in no hurry.

Thank you VERY MUCH to everyone who took part, especially those of you who reblogged my post, and those of you who have just met me and decided to become a follower.  This give-away and all the great comments it has generated has been a real boost.  It isn’t just a ploy to spread Nice Piece of Work, it’s how I speed up the process of making new friends and contacts. I wish I could send each of you an owl.

So, Pillows a la Mode, find an empty spot on your couch – you got a new “pillow” coming your way :-)  Please mail me with your address details, and your choice of owl, and I’ll parcel it up.

Owl be seeing ya…

 

 

 

 

 

29 thoughts on “and the owl cushion goes to…

    1. Nice piece of work

      They seem happy in their row, but last night I was pottering around in the dark and got a bit of a fright when I went into the lounge and found all those eyes staring at me…. just for a split second, of course. :-)

      Reply
  1. gentlestitches

    Congrats Pillows A La Mode! Let us know which one you chose! That wee sheep is a bit of a “spotlight grabber) He is totally adorable. The Owls are all lovely, even the “horny” one. HaHa. :)

    Reply
  2. tgonzales

    Hi Jill!

    Congratulations Pillows A La Mode! I love the different personalities each one has, even the horny one! ;) When I read that the cushion was coming to America; I just for a second thought it might be me, but since it’s not me then I’m super happy that the winner was Pillows A La Mode.

    Love and Hugs,
    Tamara

    Reply
    1. Nice piece of work

      You mean, especially the horny one? hahaha
      Reading your comment has made me think of something funny from way back when: four of us had gone to a drive-in movie; the film opened with a breathtaking aerial night-time view over New York and, as the camera slowly panned in, Adrian in front turned to Julian and me and said, “Jeez, America’s a big city, hey?!”. Maybe you had to be there, but I still laugh when I think of it.

      Reply
  3. Pillows A-La-Mode

    Wow . . . what WONDERFUL news to wake up to this morning! Thank you! I think I’ll go with the owl with the pink eyes . . . although it’s a VERY difficult decision!!! I appreciate you!!!

    Reply
    1. Nice piece of work

      So glad you are pleased. I stopped by the post office earlier, and the good news is that your package costs the same to send airmail as surface mail, so I’m happy about that. Don’t forget to mail me your address :-)

      Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

