pom-poms and paisley

Pom poms, paisley, crochet, flowers, a tiny table, a riot of colours – what a combo, right!? May I present….

100_7098

…. my second attempt at yarnbombing!!!

100_7089  100_7095

100_7091

And just when I want nice natural light for a photo, the weather decides it’s going to be drizzly and overcast all day. These pics taken in the kitchen were the best I could do.

Next problem: as much as I love this little table and especially the two dangly pom-poms (which are there purely to delight Rachel), I have no idea where the bloody thing is going to live. I have No More Room for anything. Officially and unofficially.

Back soon x

PS. I did indeed face up to the scales on Saturday at Weigh-Less and, while I have obviously not lost any weight yet, I have been watching what I eat and trying to be disciplined. I even went for a walk round Rondebosch Common yesterday evening (it’s a WHOLE 3 kms!!!) Feeling better already.

41 thoughts on “pom-poms and paisley

  1. craftytrog

    Fabulous…a work of art!
    I’ve also been watching what I eat for the past week Jill, & hoping the scales are good to me on my Friday weigh day. Good luck! x

    Reply
    1. Nice piece of work

      Good for you! It takes a little while sometimes but the jeans should start feeling a bit looser soon. Or, at least sit-downable-in comfortably (for me). Sometimes I feel strong, sometimes I feel weak…and I miss rusks terribly.

      Reply
  2. Gail

    OMW Jill, I’m laughing so much at your table. It’s just wonderful. Strength to your Weigh Less will power. xxx

    Reply
      1. Linne

        If you put a little cushioning under the crocheted top, it would double as a footstool . . . I love yarn-bombing, though I haven’t done any of my own yet.

  3. nanacathy2

    I totally adore your table it’s brilliant- you just have to throw something away and make room for it! Well done on the walk.. I went swimming today- same need for exercise etc etc- don’t like rusks, just everything else. good luck!

    Reply
    1. Nice piece of work

      I like everything else, too, sadly. Swimming is the best exercise, I believe :-) But I have no pool, so will have to stick with the walking :-) Glad you like the table, the more I look at it the more I realise how nutty it is.

      Reply
  4. rowena

    I’ve just spent rather too long trying to decipher the expression on the cat’s face….. that’s quite some table, and it’s made me smile, so you just have to find somewhere for it, or give it away as a gift(!)

    Reply
  5. tgonzales

    OMG Jill, you know I love that yarnbombed table so much. You are so inspiring and you must find a place to keep it for a while and then maybe you can sell it for a pretty penny. :) Love it and you, Tamara

    Reply
    1. Nice piece of work

      What I like about this kind of thing is that anything goes, it’s very “forgiving” because it’s so freestyle. Goodness, I might even consider a tree one of these days…a small one, though, not a big oak. :-).

      Reply
  6. Pingback: April’s Made It…and the entries just keep rollin’ in (although some rolled in sooner than others – oops!) | woolhogs

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

