Thursday’s photo of Tuesday’s project

Started this cowl on Tuesday and wrapped it up last night, so to speak.   It’s SUCH a great pattern, you can almost crochet with your eyes closed. Thanks to the designer – Suzana Davidovic. Keep ’em coming!

The pattern length is 165cm but I wanted mine to be 180cm so I chained 14 extra stitches in the beginning.  I used exactly 200g of Elle Pure Gold DK in cream, and it really is soft and warm and cottony.  I dropped it off at Nicola’s just now, and here she is in it.

100_7431  Three times round the neck, or…once round the neck and once over the head.
100_7433   100_7432

Nicola is my wonderful hair stylist, she keeps me from looking old and grey and dingy (as much as she is able, at least!), and is one of the sweetest, kindest girls you could meet. When Rob’s mom (at 80) damaged her back and had to remain prone for three months, Nicola went to her home and did her hair once a week. She has enough clients that she really didn’t need to do this, but she has as good a heart as that face is pretty!

Back soon x

24 thoughts on “Thursday’s photo of Tuesday’s project

  1. tgonzales

    OH my gosh Jill! I love how the cowl turned out and it looks beautiful on your hairdresser. It sounds like your hairdresser is a lot like mine. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Love and Hugs, Tamara

    Reply
      1. Patch

        My list is HUGE! You seem to accomplish far more than me, my day job gets in the way (and your secret is safe with me… Rachell will never notice!).

  2. yarnchick40

    That turned out gorgeous! And what a sweetie you’ve found in Nicola :) Can’t wait to see the next cowl ~ it’s so awesome when you find a pattern you want to make over and over ~ those are the keepers.

    Reply
  3. Linne

    Jill, it’s beautiful! I loved the story about your kind-hearted hairdresser, too. We can use more people like her, everywhere. ~ Linne

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

