moving swiftly along

So, the pattern, instructions and cotton for the fingerless mitts kit are on their way to Colarado to be tested (not Canada, I don’t know why I kept thinking Canada, maybe I just have a small brain and two proper nouns both starting with C was too much overlap for me), and the pattern and cotton for the headbands is on its way to be tested in Melbourne, Australia. Kathryn and Sharon, thank you both in advance!

Right, next up = mesh stitch scarf, 4.00mm hook, Vinni’s dk cotton in Plum.

headband 006

I’m going to add a border to the two shorter sides, but not sure what colour yet. This is the second scarf I’m making, the first one was a complete disaster and had to be ripped out. (Amazing how quickly one can do that, hey? that ripping-out thing!)

I did most of this last night watching the first two episodes of the new Dexter (!), and hope to finish it and have the pattern knocked out sometime tomorrow. Is there anyone out there who would be willing to test this one? I’ll send you all the cotton you need (colour of your choice), the pattern, the instructions, and I’m also thinking of including a simple gold or silver pin to, well, pin it together. I’ll just need your honest comments afterwards (and hopefully before Christmas!).

Back soon x

25 thoughts on “moving swiftly along

  1. tgonzales

    Hi Jill!

    Oh, Oh, Oh, pick me, (raising hand in the air like a school child) pick me please. I would love to test your pattern out.

    Love and Hugs, Tamara

    Reply
  2. Patch

    Colorado/Canada…. exactly the same kind of mix up I would make lol! Oh, and my brother has just got a new dog…. Called Dexter…. Hope he doesn’t behave like his namesake!!

    Reply
    1. Nice piece of work

      Hi Laura, thank you for offering!!! Tamara got in first BUT (a) there will be more scarfs, and (b) the next pattern is going to be for a bag, a small one just for keys and cell phone on a long strap – possibly granny square style, not sure yet – would you be up for that one? It would be multi-coloured, have a button closure and a lining. I’m probably going to include the button and the lining in the kit, so as a sewer, you would be the PERFECT tester for this. I also have a hat planned… :-) I’m hoping you will say yes to the bag because knowing that you are ready and waiting, so to speak, it will give me the motivation to hurry up with it. x
      ..

      Reply
    1. Nice piece of work Post author

      Hi, and thank you :-) Europe isn’t too far away (too far for me just to hop on a plane for a quick visit now and then, but definitely not too far to post you some cotton and a pattern :-) I would be glad to, but I’d like to ask you to test something else other than the scarf? If you’re still keen, GREAT. :-)

      Reply
  3. now at home mom

    Canada – Colorado! ;-) don’t worry about it! :-) I’m in Canada, so it’s a bit easier for me to remember! ;-) so happy for you that these will be tested :-) Hubby loves the show Dexter, I was not able to watch it; everything scares me :-)

    Reply
    1. Nice piece of work Post author

      BEST.TV.SHOW.EVER
      Season 8 will be the last, so I’ll be very down for a long time when it’s ended.
      I think of you as being in a place starting with an M. Go figure!

      Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

