summer shoulder wrap

There are eight variegated shades in Vinni’s Nikkim cotton range (here’s her website if you want to see die hele reeks:

teals mixaubergine mix autumn mix blues mix greens mix greys mix purple mix summer mix

and here are some things I’ve made with them:

bangle   flower frame

skinny blue  skinny two

anne blanket

and here’s the latest, this time with the Summer Mix:

cover 1

wrap back         lindsay and jessie

The colours look better in the pic below, but it was very kind of my upstairs neighbour, Lindsay, to model my wrap for me this morning.  Jessie got a bit jealous though.

wrap 006

Back soon x

21 thoughts on “summer shoulder wrap

  1. onoodlesstitchcraft

    Lovely range of yarns in great colours, skilfully crafted into nice pieces of work! You know I’m a fan! The shawl in summer mix is stunning. Do you find using variegated yarn makes you work faster? It does me ‘cos I always want to see how the colour mix will come out on the next row…on the next row…on the next row…

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

