test tubes

I have a little stash of test tubes, once given to me by a friend who worked in a lab (nearly 20 years ago!) Because I keep everything, I can now use a couple of these for rooting plants.

test tubes 004

I have had my angel-wing begonia for many years and am always snipping off bits to grow into new plants. The original cutting was given to me by Di, a wonderful friend with a brilliant sense of humour and excellent bridge-playing skills, who has – very very sadly – since moved to a higher plane. I still think of her often, and still laugh about the joke she told at our first bridge get-together, about the rabbi and the prawn. It’s a killer (and clean), but has to be heard, not read. Sorry.

test tubes 002       test tubes 005

And hanging from the burglar bars in the kitchen, it’s nicer than the view of the paving slabs. It’s a bit overcast here today THANKS BE (yesterday was a scorcher, still recovering).

Back soon x

12 thoughts on “test tubes

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

