another newsboy

I was looking for a waistcoat sewing pattern at Fabric City yesterday, and something else jumped out at me from the pattern book:

burda 3

I made it out of scraps because I didn’t know if I was going to like it much.

burda 1

As it turns out, I love it. I can bundle my hair up inside it on a stinky hot summer’s day (like today), plus it’s cooler than a crocheted or knitted hat. Cooler temperature-wise, not fashion-wise, that is. Just to be clear. You know I think nothing is cooler than crochet!

burda 2

Burda 8127, fyi.

Back soon x

29 thoughts on “another newsboy

  1. Janette

    I love it, and it looks great on you! I’ve actually admired a similar hat on a woman who lives down the street (and whom I always see wearing it while she’s out walking in the morning… I assume to hide her bed hair – well that’s my theory anyway!) since I’m right into sewing I’m going to look that pattern up! Xx

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Newsboy hats | The Green Dragonfly

  3. Pingback: sewing up a storm | Nice piece of work

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

