autumn rainbow

Hello. I’m missing my wordpress time and have loads of things I want to tell and show you, but it has to be a short one tonight due to other more “pressing” demands on my time. (Why why why do I always bite off more than I can chew??? Why am I incapable of learning from past mistakes???)

This lady,

pam

who is also this lady (you may remember I’ve shown you her beautiful embellished denim jacket before)

pam stallybras 1

asked me to make her an earflap beanie in any mixture of colours that I felt like using.  I used Vinni’s dk cotton and Repeat Crafter Me‘s basic beanie pattern.  I ended up with this, which I think of as a kind of autumn rainbow:

pam's hat

Pam put it on as soon as I handed it over, and looked gorgeous in it.  But I forgot to take a picture!

20 thoughts on “autumn rainbow

  1. tgonzales

    Oh Jill. I think you need to put NO into your vocabulary. Unlike me who can’t say no; EVAH!!!! I love the autumn rainbow hat and I bet it looked adorable on Pam. :) Sweet Dream!

    Reply
    1. Nice piece of work Post author

      Oh I’m very good at saying No to lots of things — all the things I don’t want to do! No problem at all. The reason I get in a terrible mess is because I get too busy with all the things I DO want to do – just run out of time. hahaha

      Reply
  2. katechiconi

    Lovely hat, lovely colours. Now imagine the beating up you’d give yourself if you forgot to take a photo of a finished quilt before you gave it away. Been there, done that….

    Reply
    1. Nice piece of work Post author

      Pam embellished the jacket herself, using embroidery threads that she dyed herself. She also works in textile design and does lots of silkscreening – you should just SEE fabrics she sells at the market. :-)

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Our First Fab FEB Entries – Prepare to be WOW’ed | woolhogs

  4. Pigtails

    The colours are super, I love seeing combinations that I actually never think about myself. The beanie suits the jacket and the woman to a T, you nailed it!

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

