About Holistic

Rob and I tried another new market this past weekend (new for us, at least): About Holistic at the Bothasig Town Hall was hosting a gypsy market/festival so it seemed a good time to introduce the Jam Tarts ‘range’ to a segment of the Cape Town population that I don’t often visit.  Turns out there’s a damn nice bunch of peeps out there!

bothasig6

Gary, who sells leather jewellery, in his hand-knitted “gypsy” tunic that he originally bought for his wife – but she refuses to wear it!

bothasig1

Me with Steve, the shiatsu massage guy, originally met at the Constantia Waldorf Market and without whom I wouldn’t have discovered Bothasig!

bothasig2

Carol in the new Ella hat – my most successful hat yet!

bothasig3

New customer Danelle in a black velvet newsboy. You have no idea how perfect this girl’s skin is!!!

bothasig4

New customer Bianca with her dreads tucked up into a green BonBon.

And that’s not all – another customer, Bonnita, who took two newsboys, said that she’s going to recommend to her daughter that she stocks my hats in her Hout Bay shop.  How exciting would that be?! Jam Tarts getting seriaaaaas…… :-)

Thanks to Nina Ganci, who runs this market and does a wonderful job of advertising it within the community, and everyone else who made this day so great. I’ve already booked for the next event on 14 June – and I hear that the theme is belly-dancing.  Perfect for me, I won’t even need lessons – my belly dances all by itself!

Back soon x

18 thoughts on “About Holistic

  1. About Holistic

    Thanks for the wonderful write up. We really appreciate it.
    See you at the next Holistic Fayre on 14 June.
    Read all about it on our website http://www.aboutholistic.co.za
    Blessings to you for the wonderful hats and may they sell like hot cakes.
    It is a wonderful place to make good new leads…
    Love and light
    Nina

    Reply
  2. tgonzales

    Oh Jill! I loved hearing about your day at the About Holistic market. Sounds like you had fun. You made me laugh about the belly dancing bit. I think I would be perfect for belly dancing as well. Love you! Tamara

    Reply
    1. Nice piece of work Post author

      apparently i got the belly dancing date wrong – that one is July. But my belly can wait.
      Speaking of bellies, I bought amazingly divine honey from a chap who has bees on his property. He doesn’t do many pots but, when he does, they completely sell out :-) I eat mine with greek yogurt.

      Reply
  3. Gail

    Sounds really good, Jill. Now I’m longing to hear about the rabbit mug. Hope you joining us on Tuesday for A’s birthday lunch. xxx

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

