aspiring hooker

This girl is so sweet and cute and complimentary, how can I not reblog this???!!!

cupcakes and sailors

No man, not THAT kind of hooker! Get your mind out of the gutter.

I’ve started working towards ticking things off my bucket list; next week we’re going on our 2nd camping trip for the year, I’ve been trying to read and The Person is helping me fix up the yard. This weekend I started working on #11 – Learn to crochet. crochet cupcake

Yup I’m taking lessons and I’m hooked :P
It’s so much fun and Jill from Jam Tarts is such a patient teacher that you’re able to pick up what is what fairly quickly. I know 2 kinds of stitches as well as how to keep the right amount of stitches when you go up a row (straight edges ftw). Classes are every Saturday for a month and you’re supposed to have at least one project done by the end of the 4 weeks – I think I’m going…

View original post 227 more words

5 thoughts on “aspiring hooker

  1. Jane

    Jill, for a moment I thought that YOU were going on your second camping trip! I had to stop and think long and hard about when the first one might have been. Thank goodness I re-read the blog. And what a lovely blog it was too. xxx

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

