a little bit horny

I’ve been asked to make a whole batch of rhino beanies, in turquoise with white horns. I would have thought grey would be better but it IS a gorgeous shade of turquoise, and I guess will complement the pink elephants and the red herrings. The cotton is all Vinni’s, of course.

rhino 1

I wanted to take these pics late last night and Carol was already asleep, so I had to wake her. That’s why she’s a bit blurry-eyed.

rhino 2 rhino and baby

I had help.  After two very rushed and pathetic attempts at a horn, I decided to look-see if someone else had already invented this wheel.  Vielen dank, Diana.  You saved my sanity.

And for every beanie I make, I wish that fifty rhino poachers could be caught and strung up. I won’t post pics of the horrific images that you’ll find on Save the Rhino, but there are some vile people out there whose cruelty is beyond understanding.

In the meantime, I have a market tomorrow to prepare for, so I’ll be off. Hope you all have a marvellous weekend. x

 

 

16 thoughts on “a little bit horny

  1. tgonzales

    Oh Jill, you did it again. You do such a great job on your hats and I know more people will want them when they see those horny beauties. Good luck with your market and can’t wait to hear how it goes. Love and Hugs, Tamara

    Reply
  2. Winter Owls

    Your title did grab my attention as do your beanies! Fabulous work!! I’m with you on the Rhino poachers, horrible, horrible people as are the people who pay for their products.

    Reply
  3. yarnchick40

    Your hats are always so darn cute!!!! Well done :) And 100% agreed about the vile rhino poachers, actually all cruel and brutal poachers of any species are the lowest of low in my opinion.
    I hope your market season is wonderful ~ it sounds like you are off to a great start.
    xox ~ muah!

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

