the head wrap thing

I have it on excellent authority that head wraps are THE BOMB right now. The height of fashion. The in look for the in crowd. The Moët & Chandon of crocheted headwear.  The cold season hasn’t arrived here yet, but come June…..hoo boy you’re not going to want to leave home without one. So says trend spotter at Yarnchick40, and who am I to disagree?

You’ll see from her blog that she came up with a really really nice one, so I followed her pattern and made one for Grommit.

wrap 4 wrap 1 wrap 2 wrap 3

I used a 6.5mm hook and 2 strands of DK special something-or-other. Took me about 1.5 hours, accompanied by a bit of Banshee. No hardship there.

Thanks for the heads up, Lisa. Where would I be without you?

8 thoughts on “the head wrap thing

    1. Nice piece of work Post author

      Judging from present weather conditions here and across the country, it’s unlikely I’ll ever need one myself, actually. Watched episode 2 of Fortitude last night, it was like an alien planet…..

      Reply
    1. Nice piece of work Post author

      Yes, she LOVES her wrap. I’ve just had a friend ask for one in black, so am forced to visit the little wool shop down the road (out of town at the moment). Thanks for your lovely pattern and all the head wrap inspiration.

      Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

