Autumn cleaning

Crafting for a living + being a natural hoarder + my innate boredom with domestic tasks = an extremely disorganised home (and while I’m being very honest here, I should say that that’s “disorganised” as in deep chaos cum pigsty.)

I realised I had to bite the bullet if I was to survive my own lifestyle and actually be productive and creative, so I hired my very own Dream Team: Feroz, Gatiep and Dollie, to help me with the overwhelming task of cleaning and painting. If I could locate my camera, I’d take a picture of them because, as I stagger and sway under the load of sorting out 34 boxes of fabric, 14 boxes of yarn, 8 years of teenage girl stuff, etc etc, these guys are jumping up ladders like monkeys and wielding rollers and brushes and singing as they go. It’s almost as if they’re enjoying it.  They certainly found it funny when a fossilised mouse was located way under my bed, and dust bunnies the size of warthogs.

So, I have nothing to show you. Perhaps you’ll like a pic of Rob and me taken at the Olive Festival this past weekend instead? You know how we like to model our products :-)

Riebeek

23 thoughts on “Autumn cleaning

  1. Gail

    Hope you framed the mouse in a tastefully decorated glass box so you can sell it at a market. Might start a new trend.

    Reply
  2. gentlestitches

    Dust bunnies the size of warthogs. LOL!
    Hooray for you and gorgeous Rob! (and the dream team)
    I have been reading “The life changing magic of tidying up” by Marie Kondo.
    Love this little book. <3

    Reply
  3. tgonzales

    Oh my gosh Jill. I wish I had three people that would help me with my disorganized (hoarded) room. Man just think how productive I could be? You are one lucky lady and thank you for making me laugh yesterday and again today when I re-read your post. By the way I love the picture of you and Rob in your hats. Adorable. Hope you have another great day of de-cluttering. Love and Hugs, Tamara

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

