Taking stock…

Inspired by Rachel in her Little Room:

Making : pillow cases with butterflies on them
Cooking : absolutely nothing
Drinking : coffee
Reading: Adam’s Navel by Michael Sims

adams navel
Wanting: the two women on either generational side of me to find peace in themselves
Looking: out of the window at a beautiful green garden and a very untidy patio
Playing: the occasional game of Minesweeper
Deciding: on a more streamlined business strategy, with Rob’s help
Wishing: I hadn’t picked up 4 kgs in the last few months
Enjoying: my new car
Waiting: for the pillow cases in the tumble dryer to be ready
Liking: the reappointment of Pravin Gordhan as our Finance Minister
Wondering: how the hell I’m ever going to find the discipline to lose weight, and what Rob will cook for supper tonight
Loving: my cake-fork ring

Pondering: how best to screenprint designs on duvet covers
Considering: having to cancel next week’s treat pedicure since dropping a tin of cat food on my big toe last night, which is now blue and bloody and the size of a kiwi fruit. I was so looking forward to that pedicure….
Buying: only the essentials  (except for the cake fork ring)
Watching: Cuffs. and Transparent. Up to about episode 6, I think. 
Hoping: that I haven’t already walked through the remains of the gecko that Jessie caught last night
Marvelling: at the stupidity of some people, and geckos
Needing: apart from my prozac, very little!
Wearing: a very old animal print kaftan, completely torn down one side
Following: News24
Noticing: how much my kitchen needs a good clean
Knowing: how short our lives are and how we need to keep things in perspective
Thinking: that I must try harder to keep things in perspective
Admiring: Miss Columbia’s poise
Sorting: huh?
Bookmarking: the fanfare stitch that Kathryn told me about
Coveting: nothing comes to mind!
Disliking: the arthritic aches and pains in my hands, and knowing I will have to deal with it sooner rather than later
Opening: a jar of peanut butter
Feeling: relatively content, all things considered
Snacking: peanut butter on crackers
Helping: I don’t think I’m much of a helper. You’d have to get opinions from other people!

22 thoughts on “Taking stock…

  1. tgonzales

    I loved your post, Jill! You make me laugh and oh my gosh I can only imagine how much your toe hurts (throbbing).OOOOWWWW! By the way, I love your pillowcases s-o-o-o-o much. I probably am going to need a set of those butterfly ones. Maybe we could trade? You take care my friend and have a great rest of the week. Love and Hugs, Tamara

    Reply
  2. rainbowjunkiecorner

    Sorry to hear about your toe. I knocked over the vacuum cleaner onto my big toe a few years ago and the nail has been discoloured since then but now it is almost back to normal, so even if it takes a while for yours to get better know that it can.

    Reply
  3. gentlestitches

    Fun post. In my humble opinion the antidote to weight gain is walking and lots of water. Did you see what i did there? Opinion. At least it was an informed opinion which is more tolerable than the usual ones on offer. Sorry about the kiwi fruit toe. 🎄🎁
    I wish you lots of Christmas fun. X

    Reply
  4. kathrynrubidoux

    That must have been a rather large can of cat food, ouch! Love the list, sorry I’m late to the party. Seems like I’m trying to do all the things, all at once.

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

