renovations cont/d….

You’d be forgiven for thinking I’m not getting much sewing or crochet done lately, because I’m not. I am consumed with Affairs of House.

Painting 1

My house is a kaleidoscope of colours: bright pink and royal blue, with an emerald green roof, and lime green and grey trim. It is a rainbow of a house. It will never get run over when it’s crossing the road. Even Leonard, above, drinking his coffee perched on the edge of a turquoise ceramic pot, thinks it will look better in more subdued shades. Below is a section of the back and side of the house, in the early stages of having the cracks and odd bits sorted out.

pink and blue

The front has now been cleaned and primed – already it looks so different!!:

primer

The painting crew has packed up a bit early on this beautiful almost-spring Friday, and so Monday will be when the real tarting-up starts to happen :-)

My en suite is about 92% finished – the remaining 8% is scheduled for early next week. It’s the more exciting stuff, like picking out a new linen basket and having shelves put up. I might throw a little party in there when it’s finally complete…

15 thoughts on “renovations cont/d….

  1. katythenightowl

    There;s nothing worse than the cleaning up after renovation work, is there?
    At least you’ll be able to have a lovely soak in your new bathroom, though :)
    (I quite liked the rainbow effect on your house – it looked fun).

    Reply
    1. Nice piece of work Post author

      Not so much “soak” – I can’t remember when I last had a bath! The multicoloured house was quite fun, and I’m not averse to lots of colour – just would have chosen a different combo myself!!!

      Reply
      1. katythenightowl

        I’m the same where a bath is concerned – they took mine out 14 years ago, to fit a shower in suitable for my health problems, and there are times when I’d pay anything for a lovely, long, soak :)
        Colour choice really is a very personal thing, isn’t it? :)

  2. nanacathy2

    Puts a whole new slant on shower party. We can all bring you swanky towels etc. Think the neighbours will love your new exterior, but it was very mmm eye catching.

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

