Spring

It’s spring, plus this is a “new” garden for me, so some planting is in order. I can’t do much weeding or digging (not worth the risk of causing any stress to that sensitive place in my lower back where a disc went all slippy on me once) so I’m leaving the real work to Peter Malamba, a man from Malawi who knows his way around a Western Cape garden far better than I do!  He tells me that plectranthus, begonias and ferns will be the best plants to put under the thorn tree next to the wall, because it’s a very shady area.  We’ll do that, then :-)

Sticking some plants in pots is not beyond me, however, and I’ve put some gazanias in with the purple salvia. The one on the left below will actually turn out like that incredible fat yellow pink one still in its baggie.

spring-1  100_24151

And still on the spring theme, here’s the patchwork throw in greens that just needs backing now. It looks a bit drab because it’s overcast here today, but I’ve included some fabric that was part of my care package from Kathryn and they’ve added some pretty bright pinks to the mix.

green-2

Wishing you all a happy Thursday :-)

9 thoughts on “Spring

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

