blown away

So, today would have been the second of four days at the Gift Fair at Cape Town’s Castle, but alas, it was not to be. The wind came bustling and billowing over the mountain with serious intent, and made it impossible to display anything made of fabric (like pillow cases and bedspreads!). Everything was everywhere, racks kept blowing over, gazebos were being lifted up and away in some cases, and it was just plain awful. Rob came to help me pack up early and that was the end of that. I’ve since chatted to the organisers, who were very understanding, because I’m not usually a giver-upper and wouldn’t have pulled out early just on a whim.

The silver lining is that I get to attend today’s evening market at Rondebosch instead:

market-rondebosch

…and then that, my friends, is my last market for 2016 !  There are plenty of things I need to attend to round the house, so I’m looking forward to having the space and time to do that.

10 thoughts on “blown away

  1. Gail

    Good luck with the Rondebosch market, it always has such a wonderful festive atmosphere. My last market ends on 22nd December so no more frantic sewing on the go, just 2 more xmas gifts still waiting for some easy relaxed sewing.

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

