[hello] baby Bunting

How did that nursery rhyme go?

Bye, baby Bunting,
Daddy’s gone a-hunting,
Gone to get a rabbit skin
To wrap the baby Bunting in.

Not so nice if you’re a rabbit. Anyway, I made a string of star bunting to decorate our front door yesterday, to welcome my long-lost daughter home. She’s been overseas for 10 months, and I wanted her to know she’d been missed!

My pictures really don’t show the bunting to its best advantage, so I’ve included a pic of the flower ball I hung outside for extra decoration – cupcake cases with fabric flowers stuck on a huge polystyrene ball painted pink! Fun to make – and much quicker than crocheting bunting. heh

To be continued…

31 thoughts on “[hello] baby Bunting

  1. Tamara Gonzales

    JIll,

    I love your bunting and what a special way of welcoming your daughter home. Give her an extra special cyber hug from me.

    Love,
    Tamara

    Reply
  2. Pingback: October is still rocking it! | woolhogs

  3. cupcakemummy

    I really want to learn how to crochet! Those stars are so pretty. But see, i could never make that cupcake liner flower because my liners tend to have cupcakes in them ;)

    Reply
  4. knitnrun4sanity

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I really like your bunting. It may take a while but it is easy to put away and then get out again for another celebration (although I love the cup cake idea too) :)

    Reply
    1. Nice piece of work Post author

      It’s hanging across the mirror in her bedroom now, and I rather like the way it looks, so thinking of making some heart bunting for my own room. Will have to add to very very long list of Things I want to make before I die… :-)

      Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

