even Ken is excited

We have woken up to a wonderful downpour and the sound of good solid drops of skywater crowd-smacking onto the roof. The sky is a beautiful steel grey and it’s a cool crisp 16 degrees. I rushed outside to feel some water on me, and there I saw Ken had beaten me to it – that’s him doing his happy little rain dance, albeit on his side.

100_2772.JPG

It isn’t due to last long but it certainly is marvellous right now.

Here’s a bedspread I started last night, after finishing the neutral Swiss one. I was desperate to work with some very vibrant colours :)

100_2767

Back soon x

8 thoughts on “even Ken is excited

  1. katechiconi

    Faaaaantastic! I’m so happy for you. Long may it rain, water everything and fill the water storages. In about a month you’ll be complaining you never see the sun.. :-) And I really love that new bedspread, the colours have a real African vibe.

    Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)