easing up

I wasn’t exactly nimble this morning when I got up, but at least I didn’t have to grunt and stagger like I have the last couple of days. Clearly I’ve got off quite lightly with this slipped disc thng, and I think I’ll be ready to drive again by tomorrow. Just one more day of compulsory rest…. haha

I did manage to get a couple of things done while laid up: made a colourful doily, made some flowers for brooches, experimented with edging a baby blanket, ordered a Sharp crochet hook online, started Cindy’s babydoll top, made lots of lists, read lots of Hiaasen, allowed myself to be driven (in a reclining position) to friends for a braai yesterday, and made a resolution to finish what I start. Probably my biggest failing. Or one of them. Definitely up there with making impulsive purchases and not vacuuming regularly.

100_6461

100_6460

100_6459

100_6458

Thank you for all your kind thoughts and sending happy back-recovery messages my way.

To be continued…

24 thoughts on “easing up

    1. Nice piece of work Post author

      I’m getting a vegetable complex here. I’ll have to use more yellow or something next time. The doily pattern is from an early book by Jan Eaton, by the way – The South African Crochet manual, or something like that. :-)

      Reply
  1. Gail

    Glad you on the mend but please ease gradually back into being better so there are no relapses. I have it on very good authority that vacuuming is extremely bad for a slipped disc so you’ll have to out-source that function! xxx

    Reply
  2. tgonzales

    Hi Jill!

    I was so sorry to hear that you are having back problems. I’m glad that you are recovering though. I hate it that the older we get the harder it is to bounce back. I love all your little projects that you made while you’ve been laid up and thanks for sharing. Have a great day and take care of yourself.

    Love and Hugs,
    Tamara

    Reply
    1. Nice piece of work Post author

      Me too :-)
      We are doing a market at the end of the month and have been asked to contribute something for the 50 goody bags that get handed out to the first customers. I said – without really thinking! – no problem, we’ll give you 50 flower brooches… so, yes, I’ll be busy with that for a while.

      Reply
    1. Nice piece of work Post author

      Thank you for the offer, lasagne is one of my favourite meals – I think it’s a combination of all the food groups? But I’m fine, back is healing nicely. I overdid it a bit yesterday (sorted out 8.5 years of mess in the garage with Rob), took nearly 7 hours, so slept like three babies. Today will drive again.

      Reply

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)